Answerlib:Tags » databases
Database??
1)Databases are used in many applications, spanning virtually the... and personal organizers are based on standard database technology. 2)A computer database is a structured collection of...
Tags:,,,,
what are the advantages of a database?
The term database originated within the computer industry, though its meaning ...intellectual property rights for databases) includes non-electronic databases within its definition. This article is confined to a more...
Tags:,,,,,
features of databases software?
As a general rule of thumb, databases should be used for data storage and spreadsheets...should think about moving your information to a database application. In a Nutshell Use...
Tags:,,,,
Explain the term Database management System and discuss the different type of Databases are available.?
A database management system (DBMS) is computer software designed for the purpose... that controls the organization, storage, management, and retrieval of data in a database. A DBMS includes: 1. A modeling language to...
Tags:,,,,
Oracle database...?
You can create an Oracle Database in three ways: Use the Database...for detailed information on creating a database using DBCA. Use the CREATE...
Tags:,,,,
Database Management system:?
Databases generally have one of two basic forms - the single-file database or the multi-file...databases are often called "flat file" systems and relational databases are frequently known as "structured" databases...
Tags:,,,,
Why would a person need a database?
A database is an integrated collection of logically related records...pool that provides data for many applications. In one view, databases can be classified according to types of content: bibliographic...
Tags:,,,,,
purpose of a relational database?
A relational database will allow you to store data organized such that you can store your information...store and access as required. The features of a relational database is storage minimization - you, as a DB designer try and use the least storage...
Tags:,,,,,
can any1 explain the conceptual modeling in object oriented database?
Conceptual database modeling is the first step in database development... open communication among these groups. Conceptual database modeling is itself a process with several ...
Tags:,,,,,
what is a database?
The term database originated within the computing discipline. Although ... about computer databases. The properties and design of database systems are included in the study of information science. ...
Tags:,,,,,